sabato 7 novembre 2020

Mugstar (2020) Graft

Artist: Mugstar
Title: Graft
Label: Cardinal Fuzz - CFUL0158, Centripetal Force - CF.08
Format: 6 × File, FLAC
Country: UK & US
Released: 30 Oct 2020
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Space Rock

01 Deep is the Air [2:25]
02 Zeta Potential [7:31]
03 Ghost of a Ghost [12:16]
04 Cato [2:37]
05 Low, Slow, Horizon [7:48]
06 Star Cage [8:41]

Centripetal Force (North America) and Cardinal Fuzz (UK/Europe) are excited to announce the upcoming release of Mugstar’s GRAFT, the follow up album to their much-lauded live collaboration with Can’s Damo Suzuki released earlier this year on Weird Beard Records. The album is being presented in a 600 copy vinyl pressing, 250 of which will be on deep red vinyl and made available for preorder on September 25th. GRAFT’s release date is October 30th.

After experimenting with longer form compositions on 2016’s Magnetic Seasons, GRAFT’s six song journey sees Mugstar return to a more focused work ethic, a move resulting in a sound that is fraught with tension and caters to one of their biggest strengths, the ability to consistently create, sustain, and, ultimately, diffuse drama. This is an effect well-executed on tracks like “Zeta Potential” and “Star Cage.” And even on an album where a tighter approach was a priority, Mugstar still finds plenty of room to improvise and allow for creative exploration, as illustrated on “Ghost of a Ghost” and “Low, Slow Horizon.” Looking back at Mugstar’s catalog, it is remarkable to see the path they have travelled and how GRAFT continues their bold advance into the future.

released October 30, 2020

Mugstar (2020) Graft


lunedì 23 marzo 2020

Peg Simone (2010) ‎Secrets From The Storm

Artist: Peg Simone
Title: ‎Secrets From The Storm
Label: Radium - TOE-CD-820
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2010
Genre: Rock
Style: Art Rock, Indie Rock

01 Levee / 1927 [22:08]
02 Boilermakers [5:06]
03 Mirst & Avel [4:20]
04 Henry [3:09]
05 Oh Holy Night [5:47]

Peg Simone (2010) ‎Secrets From The Storm

domenica 29 dicembre 2019

The Odd Numbers (1990) About Time

Artist: The Odd Numbers
Title: About Time
Label: Beer City Records - BCR185-2
Format: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 9th November 2018
Genre: Rock
Style: Mod, Rock

01 Don't Bother Me [2:43]
02 Little Kings And Queens [2:36]
03 It Makes No Difference [3:32]
04 In This World [3:06]
05 She Made Me Shake [2:54]
06 The Get Away [2:53]
07 About Time [2:35]
08 Holiday [2:15]
09 Get In The Groove [2:41]
10 Good As Gold [4:38]
11 If I Only Had You [1:50]
12 Sweet Soul Music [1:56]
Bonus Track :
13 Between The Two Of Us [1:38]

The Odd Numbers (1990) About Time

domenica 13 maggio 2018

BECOMING ANIMAL (Massimo Pupillo / Gordon Sharp) (2017) A Distant Hand Lifted

Title: A Distant Hand Lifted
Label: Trost Records - none
Format: 4 × File, FLAC
Country: Austria
Released: 20 Oct 2017
Genre: Electronic
Style: Industrial, Experimental

1 Doorway To The Sky [13:01]
2 Meshes Of Light [9:54]
3 Hinterland [11:10]
4 When The Night Loses Itself [10:40]

Massimo Pupillo: electric bass
Gordon Sharp: voice, computer

recorded by Luca Consonni
mix & mastering: Lorenzo Stecconi
artwork: Paschalis Zervas

Recorded live at Cafe Oto at their first meeting

In Groups:
Massimo Pupillo: 7k Oaks, Ardecore, BECOMING ANIMAL, B For Bang, Black Engine, Creta, Dimension X, Dogon, Germanotta Youth, Hairy Bones, Laniakea, Obake, Offonoff, Original Silence, Triple Sun, URUK, Zu
Gordon Sharp: Bambule, BECOMING ANIMAL, Cindytalk, In The Mouth Of The Wolf, Macbeth, The Freeze

BECOMING ANIMAL (Massimo Pupillo / Gordon Sharp) (2017) A Distant Hand Lifted