venerdì 4 luglio 2014

Æthenor (2006) Deep in Ocean Sunk the Lamp of Light

A unique project with ÄÄNIPÄÄ, Burning Witch, Ensemble Pearl, Fungal Hex, Ginnungagap, Gravetemple, Khanate, KTL, Lotus Eaters, Nazoranai, Pentemple, Sarin, Sunn O))), Teeth Of Lions Rule The Divine, Thorr's Hammer, Grumbling Fur, Guapo, Miasma & The Carousel Of Headless Horses, Mothlite, Ulver and Shora musicians.

Artist: Æthenor
Title: Deep in Ocean Sunk the Lamp of Light
Label: VHF Records - VHF#97
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2006
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Drone, Avantgarde, Experimental

1 I [10:09]
2 II [13:38]
3 III [4:39]
4 IV [5:07]

Daniel O'Sullivan - Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes Piano], Performer [Room], Percussion
Stephen O'Malley - Guitar, Electronics, Performer [Contact Microphones], Performer [Room]
Vincent De Roguin - Voice, Organ, Synthesizer [Minimoog], Performer [Audio Processing / Collage], Performer [Room]

Artwork - Nicola Todeschini, Vincent De Roguin
Artwork [Hand-printed Artwork, Uncredited] - Alan Sherry
Mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano

Recorded in Amsterdam, Geneva, Berlin & Linz 03-05.

"Deep In Ocean Sunk The Lamp Of Light And Drew Behind The Cloudy Veil Of Night" - Homer, The Iliad.

All tracks are untitled.
Uncredited credit for the hand-printed artwork (Alan Sherry of SIWA label) obtained from VHF Record's website.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento